WebShotsPro.com : Website Screenshot Generation


  • Reckitt Benckiser Plc v. Eunsook Wi - quand le géant revendique un nom de domaine ...

    #WIPO Domain Name Decision : D2009-0239

    Having carefully considered all facts and material presented by the parties to the Panel in this case (including in particular the supplemental submissions of both sides as requested by the Panel), on balance of evidence, the Panel is not convinced that the domain name was registered by the Respondent on June 6, 2000 in bad faith, mainly for the following reasons:
    – The disputed domain name was registered on June 6, 2000, only months after the merger of the UK Company Reckitt & Colman plc and the Dutch group Benckiser N.V in December 1999 little time had elapsed during which the Complainant’s LSE code could have become a well-known mark.

    – At the same time, this is not a typical merger case where a complainant establishes broad media coverage that is likely to have come to the attention of the respondent (cf. Cliffe Dekker, Inc.and Hofmeyr Herbstein & Gihwala, Inc. v. Information Services, Brian Evans, WIPO Case No. D2008-1327; BINOLI GmbH v. Henrik Drehmann-Westermann, WIPO Case No. D2008-1964). The Respondent in this case is located in the Republic of Korea, while the Complainant has its headquarters in the United Kingdom. The Complainant has neither demonstrated business activities in the Republic of Korea in the year 2000, when the disputed domain name was registered, nor contended that it was well known in the Republic of Korea then (or even that is well known there now).

    ... il est parfois obligé de payer pour l’obtenir.


    capture d’écran effectué par http://www.webshotspro.com